Day 43: 388 days to 27th birthday

Need to study but Google+ and/or the twitter proving to be too distracting? Been there. I’m there right now in fact. (I really don’t know what I’m going to do with google+).

There’s a handy little app for mac users called Self Control that comes to the productivity rescue. It works by blocking your access to a list of distracting websites that you create for a set period of time, while still allowing you to access the rest of the web. You can add to your “blacklist” at any time, but you can’t, by any means including restarting your computer or deleting the program, open the sites you’ve blocked until time’s up.

For me, this is so helpful when trying to focus on summarizing contract documents or drawing vignettes. I can still access areforum, but I’ve got wait for my next blog blurb until the timer is done.

And on that note, it’s time to get back to studying:

3…2…1… start.

Leave a Reply

