i don’t know what day it is anymore…

Jenny looks at AREndurance, blows off dust… *Cough* *Cough* *HACK*

There’s really no excuse. After CDS I took a break for a while, and then I got lazy, and then the holidays hit. I didn’t study, and the only time I really talked about the exams was when family asked “so when’s the next one?” I guess my guilt finally got the best of me (it did a bang up job getting me back to the gym, too) and I’ve now signed up for Programming Planning and Practice on February 4th.

You’d think the involuntary urge to hurl would subside after scheduling a few times, but you’d be wrong.

Anyway, I’ve got five weeks to prepare…which I’m hoping will be enough. Just got a 33/40 (83%) on the ARE Exam Guide practice quiz, so I’m feeling somewhat confident at the moment. I think the first step will be to skim through Kaplan and break out the flash cards to see what I know. I just ordered (invested?) in the Architect’s Handbook of Professional Practice as the office copy is the four volume set from ’94, and I figured a more current, personal copy might be beneficial, not only for the exams, but for my career as well. Also, it looks like ARE forum has plenty of information on their FTP site , so I think I’ll brush up on my history and urban planning knowledge fairly quickly too.

I’d say it’s good to be back, but well…we’ll see.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “i don’t know what day it is anymore…

  1. […] I clicked the 25th, 9am, paid my fee, and jotted the appointment down in my calendar. As I said way back on Exam #2, the involuntary urge to hurl after signing up never goes away, even after all this time. For a […]

  2. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on se se Portland electrician.
    Regards

Leave a Reply

