the year of reckoning is upon us!

I hope the section shows a chocolate/raspberry core

Otherwise said… it must be my birthday!  Lucky for me, it is a very happy one.  I’m spending the day with my family and Nate, goofing around during the day and hitting Olympic Provisions later tonight.   (Sidenote: the restaurant makes a cameo appearance in last season’s Portlandia for you fans out there.)   I’m feeling so fortunate in life and with how far I am in the exam process.  Every birthday I take a few moments to reflect on my blessings and give myself a large goal for the upcoming year.  I am so grateful for all of the support from everyone and the encouragement they’ve offered during my exams and transition into true adulthood.  For my 27th year my goal it is to take  steps, and boy do I have a few big ones to take.  Finishing  the IDP, working on the state license requirements, and knocking out the last two exams should be manageable with a bit of a push.  I’m also hoping to come up with a serious plan for home ownership, which is also more terrifying than the ARE at this point! (Maybe I’ll start another blog…)

Today seems like a good time to thank you all for your thoughts and help so far, I’m truly touched by the outreach of support you’ve given me.   When I learned what an architect was 20 years ago it was only a dream job.  I had no idea there would be so many like minded people I would meet and work with as I became one.  7 year old me would likely not have understood blogs, let alone the internet, but I think even she would have recognized that helping friends and having them help you in return is important, no matter where they are.   So from the bottom of my heart thanks and cheers.  🙂

Tagged , , ,

11 thoughts on “the year of reckoning is upon us!

  1. Rick says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

  2. moe says:

    Happy Birthday to you…….and Thank you so much for your good work

  3. archetect says:

    Love the birthday cupcake construction doc…..
    Happy Birthday Jenny. May you accomplish everything you want to this year. You are already on your way with one of those goals, dont loose steam (although I doubt you could).
    Cheers

  4. Dom says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Jenny

    Hope your birthday blossoms into lots of dreams come true.

  5. I just found these cards on Etsy! I am in love with them and will be ordering lots. Happy Birthday. You are truly motivational. Keep it up!

    • jennypdx says:

      Thanks Marissa! I love them, too. My sister, unbeknownst to me at the time of this post, got me one…they must be the best architect birthday cards out there!

  6. Vivian says:

    love this cupcake!! hope you had a great birthday!

Leave a Reply

