My granny always said “Patience is a virture, Jennifer Anne…”

… and at this point NCARB is seriously testing mine. Still no word back on my exam, and I’m feeling like I’m in limbo, not sure if I should feel confident in a job well done or complacent in the fact that I’ll be getting cozy with MEEB again next spring. I guess I’m ok with either at this point, I’d just really like to know. The anxious drives home to check the mail are starting to get a little old.

Regardless of when that letter shows up, I”m looking forward to wrapping up this short week and enjoying the Thanksgiving Holiday. I’ll be running across the metro area with Nate as we celebrate the day with both of our families, and hopefully catching as much of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on TV as I can. (I’m a total sucker for that tradition.) Wishing you and yours a very happy, healthy, and thankful occasion. Stay safe and full, and enjoy a well deserved day free of studying. Cheers!

Tagged , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “My granny always said “Patience is a virture, Jennifer Anne…”

  1. Dom says:

    No need to worry, I am confident you passed

  2. Clowie says:

    Hi Jenny,
    First, I want to say thank you so much for sharing your study guides! They are invaluable! I started testing May of this year and I have used them for most of the tests (I believe the only one I didn’t use was BDCS since I tested before you). They have been a great resource!
    I also took BS two days after you, on Nov. 6, and am anxiously waiting for my results. This one was definitely the most difficult IMO. Like you, this is my last test so the waiting is killing me! A trip to the mailbox has never been so nerve racking!
    Good luck to you…I’m sure you passed with flying colors!!!
    Enjoy the holidays and hopefully we’ll both find out good news this week!
    Clowie

    • jennypdx says:

      Good luck to you too Clowie! You’d think after six other exams waiting wouldn’t be so hard…oh well. Hope you got your pass letter, happy holidays to you too!

      • Clowie says:

        I failed too…definitely stung after passing 6 in a row!!! I found out the Friday after Thanksgiving…coincidentally the day I was leaving for a vacation! Not the way I planned for my vacation to start off…oh well.
        You’ve been an inspiration to many ARE candidates and this is only a bump in the road! Let’s put this one behind us, enjoy the holidays, and destroy this sucker in May!

  3. i2defy says:

    Just Chill Girl! and try to remind yourself that you are only a human (although when you have passed quite a few categories of angelhood) What has to happen will happen, and since you have tried your best, it will happen in your best interest. Go buy blue and yellow eye shadow from a MAC store this friday..

    • jennypdx says:

      Thanks for the kind words and sorry it took me so long to get back to you! I didn’t make it out to the stores on Friday but some new eye shadow sounds pretty awesome… maybe this weekend 🙂

  4. Jenny: I understand your feelings. It is very stressful having to wait for the exam result. But I am confident you have passed it!!!

    A question related to BDCS. I took this exam before and I am retaking it in a week. I remembered that in the exam there were a few calculations, but now I can not remember from were I studied them :O). Could you please let me know from which study material I can study the calculations. Thank you very much.

    Valeria

Leave a Reply

